

Elouera Ski Club Ltd

Pygmy Possum Lodge, Charlotte Pass Kosciuszko National Park and Castaways Units, Shoal Bay ACN 002 703 988 Elouera Ski Club Ltd. PO Box 135 Darlinghurst NSW 1300

secretary@eloueraskiclub.asn.au

June 16th 2024

Elouera Ski Club

Notice of Annual General Meeting July 23rd 2024

Members are advised that, in accordance with Section 240 of the Companies Code (NSW), the Annual General Meeting (AGM) of Elouera Ski Club Ltd for the year ended 31st March 2024, will be held on 23rd July 2024 at 7pm (EST). The meeting will be held online using Zoom. Members wishing to attend are requested to register by July 22nd via the following link:

https://events.zoom.us/ev/Av0J9 N-

 $\underline{YIE6kvLUcRe4K6eqKRuNfRRbvgJ7N6apgNaVtWsq7Tyg\sim Ap4d8EuEke3F7yzLV2eATiMDcTA88IOmd}\\ \underline{ffgJ9TJ21B1pzrTWEJ27Co43A}$

A Zoom meeting link will be emailed to all registered attendees prior to the meeting. This notice can also be found at https://eloueraskiclub.asn.au/newsletters/archive/2024_AGM_Notice.pdf.

Any member can submit a resolution for consideration at the meeting. Such resolutions should preferably be submitted to the Secretary by close of business on Tuesday 2nd July 2024 via mail or email at the above addresses. Any resolutions received by that date will be included in the Agenda for the AGM that is sent to members prior to the meeting.

The formal notice of meeting will be sent to members on or before July 9th, including the previous AGM minutes, financial accounts and the AGM Agenda.

Election of Directors

The Articles of Association of the Elouera Ski Club Ltd provide that the President and half the Directors of the Committee shall retire at each AGM, but all shall be eligible for re-election. The retiring officers for the financial year ended 31st March 2024 are:

PRESIDENT: Jon Barber

DIRECTORS: Allen Caldwell, Paul Dimmock, Peter Hill, Adam Jaques, John Rodger,

Ian Warlters

Any member can nominate for any vacant position and an election will be held if there is more than one candidate for each position. Directorships run for two years and the continuing Directors are Nick Badger, Karl Conning, Clare Douglas, Paul Greenfield, Malcolm Mathie, Stafford van Putten, Selina Springett and Richard Urquhart. They will remain in office until the 2025 AGM.

All nominations must be lodged with the Secretary, via email or mail at the above addresses, by no later than Monday 22nd July 2024 and can be made using the form available at https://eloueraskiclub.asn.au/newsletters/archive/2024 Nomination Form.pdf. These forms need to be signed by the candidate, a proposer and two seconders, all of whom have to be members. All directors must have a Director ID issued by ABRS. Nominations for the positions of President and Director must be made separately.

Paul Greenfield Secretary Elouera Ski Club Ltd